Food and travel

image

I am a very suggestible person. When I’m designing ‘Order of Service’ booklets, I’ll spend my days singing ‘Morning Has Broken’ or ‘Lord of the Dance’ accordingly. When I’m designing menus, my stomach goes into overdrive. I have spent the summer salivating over BBQ wedding breakfasts, handmade ravioli and trios of puddings.

Once a wedding full of pies tipped me over the edge, and I spent my evening rubbing butter into flour and sweating mushrooms and onions and baking until my pie craving had been (slightly) satiated.

image

I’ve also mentioned before how I often seem to be working on travel-based designs, like this menu and place card set for Nicola and Mark. I think it was a good thing that I had booked a big trip this summer, or my jealous and itchy feet would have been unstoppable, as I drew passports, luggage, sunny climes and excitingly crumbly buildings.

One thought on “Food and travel

  1. Pingback: A gorgeous wedding at Iscoyd Park – Mark & Nicola. » Anneli Marinovich Wedding Photography

Comments are closed.