Story House Spotlight – ‘Starry Eyed’ Personalised Wedding Stationery

I’ve been working hard over the last few weeks, drawing and getting things together so that I can show off my new ranges. I am so glad I can finally show you what I’ve been up to.

To celebrate my new ranges and changes to my bespoke illustration ranges, every day this week, I am putting the ‘Story House Spotlight’ on a different product, and telling you a bit more about them.

Since my Personalised Wedding Ranges are my all new shabang, I thought I’d kick off Monday telling you all about one range – my ‘Starry Eyed’ design.

Story House Wedding Invitations Starry Eyed

If you have recently ordered a bespoke illustration from me, you might have noticed I’m currently a bit obsessed with stars. I don’t really know how it came about, but they’ve crept up on me. My fingers itch to use them to add colour and clean-lined prettiness to illustrations.

Invitations 014

While stars are cropping up all over my drawings, this design was influenced by designing a bespoke design for the lovely Kacy and Yasha – this lovely international couple were brought together under the stars and teleferico of Santiago, Chile.

Kacy and Yasha

When I decided to come up with some Personalised Wedding Stationery Ranges, I knew I wanted one that was based on a sweep of stars – perfect across the length of the concertina. Brides and grooms, brides and brides or grooms and grooms don’t all suddenly become fans of floral or pastel, so this one’s for them. I hope you like it.

One thought on “Story House Spotlight – ‘Starry Eyed’ Personalised Wedding Stationery

  1. Pingback: Story House Spotlight – Bespoke Illustrations | The Story House

Comments are closed.