You and I Are So Entwined.

You and I are so Entwined

I love putting together invitations and booklets and concertinaed booklets, but there is something satisfying about putting together one image together, especially for a couple.  After completing Gordon’s birthday invitation, with events from his life framing the invitation, I wanted to use the same idea for Mike’s illustration.

Little images and ‘photographs’ are pinned to the entwined vines and flowers, around lyrics from their first dance. As an illustrator, the words to be included are so important, and I don’t think anyone could ask for a better lyric to illustrate than ‘You and I are so entwined.’ It’s just asking for curved vines, daisies from their wedding, and the couple included too.

Mike contacted me secretly, ready to put the design together with me, in readiness for his and Naomi’s first wedding anniversary – paper.

I have also recently designed illustrations as gifts and surprises for grooms from their wives, to appear as if by magic in venues, and for couples from their wedding guests. I can’t wait to show you them, but you’ll have to wait until after the weddings – I wouldn’t want to spoil the surprise.

One thought on “You and I Are So Entwined.

  1. Pingback: The Story House

Comments are closed.