Free Rose Workshops at the Miss Vintage Wedding Affair

I am very excited about this Sunday, for various reasons.

Firstly, it’s a Sunday, and they always come with a promise of roast potatoes, followed by something with custard, and that should always be acknowledged and appreciated.

Secondly, it’s Post Secret day.

Thirdly, and most importantly, this Sunday is the Miss Vintage Wedding Affair.

Now, there’s nothing like squirrelling away in Story House HQ, with only the radio, tea and piles of paper to keep me company, to make me really love talking to brides and grooms, and just about anyone that passes by my stall at wedding fairs. I think nearly losing my voice after previous wedding fairs can attest to that.

For all you couples out there, they are such a good opportunity to meet and chat with interesting and interested suppliers – if you have a chance, I really do recommend coming along. All advice says that if you find suppliers you get along with, who understand your ideas and vice versa, then you’ve struck wedding gold.

And what’s more, I am offering FREE (yes, in capitals, that’s FREE) Paper Rose workshops. Come along and learn to craft your own Paper Roses. All you need to do is email me at lucy at story-house.co.uk, with your name and how many places you’d like, and what time you’d like to come along. I still have places for the 14.20 and 15.30 classes.

And that’s not all – as well as beautiful suppliers and free paper rose workshops, the lovely Amelia is also hosting live music, a tea room and a pop up parlour. Quite the Sunday, I think you’ll agree.

The Miss Vintage Wedding Affair

Sunday 21stOctober 2012

Battersea Arts Centre, The Grand Hall, Lavender Hill, Battersea
London, SW11 5TN

11am to 4pm

Admission £2

See you there x

 

 

 

 

 

