A Most Curious Wedding Fair

I am exceedingly excited about autumn this year.

Afterall, there are so many brilliant things about autumn. You can wrap up in big cardigans, scarves and woolly socks. You can eat crumbles, make amazing soup and dip fresh bread and cheese in it. There are still sunny days and the darkness hasn’t quite descended, the leaves are changing colour, but there’s a clear chill in the air. Woodsmoke and sparklers are just a few weeks away.

I think it also might be because it reminds me of moving to London. I moved here when I started university, at about this time of year, and the cool weather, scarves and new books give me a real start of term feeling.

This has been highlighted this year by my re-brand – a real joy to start afresh.
This also means I am really looking forward to October’s Wedding Fairs. I do love a wedding fair – not only is there generally cake and tea being bandied about, but it’s such a great chance to meet and talk to couples. Last year I was generally voiceless by the last hour, exhausted but exhilarated from talking to lots of different people about paper roses, illustrations and all their myriad possibilities.

In March I hosted a stall at the spring Most Curious Wedding Fair, and I can’t wait to be back again. It’s this Saturday so please do come along.

As well as chatting away about paper roses and illustrations, I will also be hosting a vintage paper stationery craft table.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Between 2pm and 4pm, come along and take your place at the table. There will be piles of vintage paper for you to rifle through, letter stamps to write your messages and card blanks and frames to finish things off. Come and experiment – find out how easy it is to stick together a few bits of paper, and come out with some vintage loveliness for your wedding DIY – no charge at all. What more could you love at a wedding fair – a group of fantastic vendors, lots to see, tea, cake, and a craft table.

