Win! Paper Rose Button Hole, Corsage, and Hair Clip Set

Competition time!

I’ve been thinking about doing a competition for a while, but I wanted to wait until I could think of something interesting. I do love a good randomised entry competition, but having done one of these before, I wanted to do something a little different, and encourage some interesting entries – I can’t wait to here from you all!

The Prize:

Your own handmade and beautiful Button Hole or Brooch, Corsage and Hair Clip.

Based on your entry, I will use your choice of map – street map, Ordnance Survey, atlas, A-Z  – to make some beautiful paper roses, and make a matching set of accessories. You can use these as matching accessories on your wedding day, but if you’re not getting hitched, enter too! The button hole is a beautiful brooch, and who ever had too many beautiful accessories?

The competition is open to all over 18’s, with a UK address.

How do I Enter:

All you need to do is tell me what map you would like me to use, and why. Does the London A-Z remind you of your first date? Do you want to carry a little bit of the Scottish Highlands around with you? Are you a wander-lusting itchy footer, who wants their travels across Europe marked?

Once you’ve decided what map you want and why –

1) Comment on this blog post with your name and email address, or link to your blog (just so I can contact you if you win)

OR

2) Join the Moll and Mostin group on Facebook and add a comment, telling me which map you want and why.

The competition will be open until midnight GMT on 24nd April 2012.

I will choose my favourite map choice and reason, with some help from Mr Moll.

7 thoughts on “Win! Paper Rose Button Hole, Corsage, and Hair Clip Set

  1. I suggest that you use a map of the North Wales coast. The headland at Llandudno is incredible, and the tide can be so extreme that in the morning there’s not a pebble to be seen, but then by the evening, the sea is so far out, you wouldn’t believe it was ever there. The rocky outcrops that appear, and the wind turbines out at sea all add to the magic.

  2. The Peak District holds so many memories for me … it was where I used to go with my grandparents when I was a little girl to feed ducks and eat ham sandwich picnics. It’s where I went on a road trip with some friends from uni (and ate so much bakewell pudding I practically rolled back out!) and where my love affair with old houses first began, wandering around the Chatsworth estate age 12 and dreaming of being a Duchess! It’s also where my lovely husband took me to propose, a weekend full of sparkly ring admiration, cottages, real fires and plenty of English tea and champagne drinking (not at the same time!!!). One day, I’d like to live there but in the meantime would love to carry a little piece around with me!

  3. I would love them to be made out of a map of the Isle of Skye. When I was 19 years old I met my partner (we’ll have been together for 11 years this year) but the first part of our romance was difficult as he had to go to Scotland on a course for over a month. I missed him terribly. We wrote letters back and forth pretty much every day for two weeks and then a letter arrived with a coach ticket for me to travel up and see him. I was really nervous about travelling all the way from Devon to the very top of Scotland but I did it! When I arrived at the bed and breakfast he’d booked for me and we saw each other for the first time in weeks we just laughed and cuddled and I knew that he was the one for me. I’d never missed anyone so much. He decided to quit the course he was doing and we went travelling around Scotland together. Our last port of call was the Isle of Skye and it was the most beautiful place. I have such wonderful memories of being there….anyway, I’ll stop wiffling on…..it’s a lovely competition and I hope you get lots of interesting entries! x

  4. Hello! it was so lovely to meet you at The curious wedding fair. You were the first stand that really stood out at me and I loved your paper rose making mini class – so inspirational! I’m due to tie the knot in Sicily in October this year and have a vintage travel theme for our wedding – maps, stamps, tickets, postcards etc. I have decided to brave the paper craft world and make your wonderful roses for each reception table (using the sicilian map) I’ve even invested in getting one of those massive hole punch and glue gun which are brilliant btw…I’ve made a few so far but it’s taking me ages!!! and just doesn’t look quite as gorgeous as yours….alas, I would love to be the winner of this competition (with an Italian/ Sicily map) so that I could show my friends and family the original design and how its meant to look like when done by a professional! I will email you pics of my work so far….Gina x

  5. Loch Lomond and the Trossachs would be my choice for sure! My fiancé proposed to me at the top of Ben Lomond and all we did the whole way up was reminisce on when we first met and of all the memories we had created to that point. When we got to the top it was just the 2 of us and a cloud surrounded us whilst he got down on one knee. When the cloud cleared, the most breathtaking view Ppeared across Loch Lomond. A memory that I will have with me forever. Myself and my fiancé are big hillwalkers so maps are our thing, but this map is particularly special. 🙂 thanks

  6. After quite a delay, I managed to get Mr Moll on the sofa with time to read all entries, and he has chosen his favourite. I will announce the winner later today! x

  7. Pingback: We have a Winner | mollandmostin

Leave a Reply

