Vintage Greetings Cards

I went to Spitalfields market this week, looking for some vintage map to make some hair accessories for an amazing lady called Monica. I met her at Vintage 2011 and she’s kept in touch ever since.

On the look out, as always, for other things, I bought a collection of postcards to make some more greetings cards. I don’t often find original cards and postcards, but I love it when I do. All these cards are from the 1930s and beautiful. They have all been posted and written, which makes me extra enthusiastic about it.

I’ll be turning them into cards today. If you really like any of them, do pop along to Hanbury Hall, just off Brick Lane on Sunday, and pick one up.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

